York Durham Headwaters

York Durham Headwaters

Ontario's Central Counties

Sunset Cruises ~ Peerless II

Sunset Cruises ~ Peerless II

Port Carling

International Plowing Match ~ 2018

International Plowing Match ~ 2018

Near Pain Court in Chatham-Kent ~ September 18 - 22, 2018

Georgina Studio Tour

Georgina Studio Tour

September 29 - 30, 2018

Norwood Fall Fair (Celebrating 150 Years)

Norwood Fall Fair (Celebrating 150 Years)

Thanksgiving Weekend ~ October 6 - 8, 2018

ONTARIO VISITED MARKETING PROGRAMS

2018 TOP 100 FESTIVALS & EVENTS IN ONTARIO ANNOUNCED
Provincial organization recognizes Ontario’s Best Festivals

ONTARIO ~  Festivals and Events Ontario (FEO) is proud to announce the 2018 Top 100 Festivals & Events in Ontario. These Top 100 recipients represent festivals and events that excel within the industry. Included in the Top 100 are the Festivals & Events of Distinction, a select group which represent some of the most well-known and respected celebrations in the province; celebrations which draw both an international and domestic audience.
 
Submissions from FEO members were received for consideration in the fall of 2017 and were judged by an independent panel of judges. Festivals and events of all kinds from every corner of Ontario were represented in the submissions – from community festivals to internationally recognized events. The 2018 Top 100 Awards were given out on Friday, March 2nd during FEO’s Annual Conference “Create the Experience” in Hamilton, Ontario.
 
FEO would like to congratulate the 2018 Top 100 Ontario Festivals & Events:PROVINCE WIDE
Doors Open Ontario: April 1-Oct. 31, 2018 www.doorsopenontario.on.ca
 
RTO 1 - SOUTHWEST ONTARIO TOURISM REGION
Carrousel of Nations:   June 15-24, 2018 www.carrouselofnations.com
Eat & Drink Norfolk:   April 5-7, 2018 www.norfolkcountyfair.com
*International Plowing Match & Rural Expo:   Sept. 18 - 22, 2018 www.plowingmatch.org
LaSalle Craft Beer Festival:   Oct. 5-6, 2018 www.lasalle.ca
Norfolk County Fair & Horse Show:   Oct. 2-8, 2018 www.norfolkcountyfair.com
TD Sunfest: Canada's Premier Celebration of World Cultures:   July 5-8, 2018 www.sunfest.on.ca
Tecumseh Corn Festival:   Aug. 24-26, 2018 www.tecumsehcornfestival.ca
*Western Fair:   Sept 9 - 16, 2018 www.westernfairdistrict.com
Wine and Food Show:   Jan 17 - 19, 2019 www.westernfairdistrict.comRTO 2 - NIAGARA FALLS AND WINE COUNTRY TOURISM REGION
Canal Days Marine Heritage Festival:   Aug. 3-6, 2018 www.canaldays.ca
*Niagara Wine Festival:   Sept 14 - 30, 2018 www.niagarawinefestival.com
*OPG Winter Festival of Lights:   Nov. 3-Jan. 31, 2019 www.wfol.com
Pelham Summerfest:   July 19-22, 2018 www.pelhamsummerfest.ca
 
RTO 3 - HAMILTON, HALTON AND BRANT TOURISM REGION
Canada's Largest Ribfest:   Aug. 31-Sept.3, 2018 www.canadaslargestribfest.com
City of Burlington's Canada Day Celebration:   July 1st, 2018 www.burlington.ca/events
City of Burlington's Children's Festival:   Aug. 10, 2018   www.burlington.ca/events
Downtown Milton Street Festival:    June 02, 2018 www.downtownmiltonstreetfestival.ca/en  
Dundas Cactus Festival:   Aug. 17-19, 2018 www.dundascactusfestival.ca
Dundas International Buskerfest:   June 1-3, 2018 www.dundasbuskerfest.ca
It's your Festival:   June 30-July 2, 2018 www.itsyourfestival.ca
Paris Fair:   Aug. 30-Sept. 3, 2018 www.parisfair.com
St. George AppleFest:    Sept. 15-16, 2018 www.stgeorgeapplefest.com
Supercrawl:   Sept. 14-16, 2018 www.supercrawl.ca
Telling Tales Festival:   Sept. 16, 2018 www.tellingtales.org
The Re-enactment of the Battle of Stoney Creek:   June 2-3, 2018 www.hamilton.ca/battlefield
Winona Peach Festival:   Aug. 24-26, 2018 www.winonapeach.com
*Sound of Music Festival:   June 9-17, 2018 www.soundofmusic.ca
 
RTO 4 - HURON, PERTH, WATERLOO AND WELLINGTON TOURISM REGION
Christkindl Market:   Dec. 6-9, 2018 www.christkindl.ca
Erin Fall Fair:   Oct. 4-8, 2018 www.erinfair.ca
Fergus Scottish Festival & Highland Games:   Aug. 10-12, 2018 www.fergusscottishfestival.com
*Guelph Hillside Festival:   July 13 - 15, 2018 www.hillsidefestival.ca
*Kitchener-Waterloo Oktoberfest:   Oct. 5 - 13, 2018  www.oktoberfest.ca
*Stratford Festival:   Apr. 17-Nov. 4, 2018 www.stratfordfestival.ca
The Mount Forest Fireworks Festival:   July 20-22, 2018 www.mountforestfireworks.ca
 
RTO 5 - GREATER TORONTO AREA TOURISM REGION
Brampton Celebrates Canada 150:   July 01, 2018 www.brampton.ca
Brampton New Year's Eve:   Dec. 31, 2018 www.brampton.ca
*Canadian National Exhibition:   Aug 17 - Sept 3, 2018 www.theex.com
Carassauga Festival Inc:   May 25-27, 2018 www.carassauga.com
CeleBRAMPTON:   June 09, 2018 www.brampton.ca
Christmas Tree Lighting:   Nov. 16, 2018 www.brampton.ca
Grace International Jerk Food and Music Festival (Jerkfest):   Aug. 9-12, 2018 www.jerkfestival.ca
*Luminato Festival:   Jun 6 - 24, 2018 www.luminatofestival.com
Mississauga Italfest:   Aug. 17-18, 2018 www.mississaugaitalfest.com
MuslimFest:   Aug. 31-Sept. 2, 2018 www.muslimfest.com
*Redpath Waterfront Festival, presented by Billy Bishop Airport:   Jun 22 - 24, 2018 www.towaterfrontfest.com
Remembrance Day Parade and Service:   Nov. 11, 2018 www.brampton.ca
*Rogers Cup Presented by National Bank:   Aug 4 - 12, 2018 www.rogerscup.com
SING! The Toronto Vocal Arts Festival:   May 23-June 3, 2018 www.singtoronto.com
TD Salsa in Toronto Festival:   July 2 - 31, 2018  www.salsaintoronto.com
The Streetsville Founders' Bread and Honey Festival Inc.:   June 1-3, 2018 www.breadandhoney.com
The Word on the Street Toronto:   Sept. 23, 2018 www.thewordonthestreet.ca/wots/toronto
*Toronto Caribbean Carnival:   July 10 - Aug 4, 2018 www.torontocaribbeancarnival.com
*Toronto International Film Festival:   Sept. 6 -16, 2018 www.tiff.net
 
RTO 6 - YORK, DURHAM AND HILLS OF HEADWATERS TOURISM REGION
Aurora's Haunted Forest:   Oct. 27, 2018 www.aurora.ca/hauntedforest
Aurora's Tree Lighting Ceremony:   Dec. 5, 2018 www.aurora.ca
Canada Day:   July 1st, 2018 www.richmondhill.ca/canadaday
JAMBANA, One World Festival:   Aug. 5-6, 2018 www.jambana.com
Orangeville Blues and Jazz Festival:   June 1-3, 2018 www.orangevillebluesandjazz.ca
Peony Festival:   June 9-10, 2018 www.oshawa.ca
Ribfest:   July 27-29, 2018 www.richmondhill.ca/ribfest
Tastes of the Hill Multicultural Festival:   Sept. 22-23, 2018 www.richmondhill.ca/tastesofthehill
 
RTO 7 - BRUCE PENINSULA, SOUTHERN GEORGIAN BAY AND LAKE SIMCOE TOURISM REGION
Barrie Automotive Flea Market:   June 7-10, 2018 & Sept. 6-9, 2018 www.thebafm.com
Barrie Winterfest:   Feb. 2-3, 2019 www.barrie.ca/winterfest
Carrot Fest:   Aug. 17-18, 2018 www.carrotfest.ca
Cobble Beach Concours d'Elegence:   Sept. 15-16, 2018 www.cobblebeachconcours.com
Collingwood Elvis Festival:   July 27-29, 2018 www.collingwoodelvisfestival.com
First Light:   Nov. 22-Dec. 8, 2018 www.saintemarieamongthehurons.on.ca
Kempenfest:   Aug. 3-6, 2018 www.kempenfest.com
Lighthouse Blues Festival:   July 13-15, 2018 www.lighthousebluesfest.ca
Mariposa Folk Festival:   July 6-8, 2018 www.mariposafolk.com
Meaford Scarecrow and Family Festival:   Sept. 11-Oct. 22, 2018 www.scarecrowinvasion.ca
Peak to Shore:   June 4-8, 2018 www.bluemountainvillage.ca
Pumpkinferno:   Oct. 1-30, 2018 www.hhp.on.ca
Salsa at Blue:   June 22-24, 2018 www.bluemountainvillage.ca
Sidelaunch Days:   Aug. 11-12, 2018 www.sidelaunchdays.ca
Small Halls Festival:   Sept. 27-30, 2018 www.clearview.ca
The Blue Mountains Apple Harvest Festival:   Oct. 6-8, 2018 www.bluemountainvillage.ca
 
RTO 8 - KAWARTHA AND NORTHUMBERLAND TOURISM REGION
Buckhorn Fine Art Festival:   Aug. 18-19, 2018 www.buckhornfineart.com
*Havelock Country Jamboree:   Aug. 16-19, 2018 www.havelockjamboree.com
Westben Arts Festival Theatre:   June 30-Aug. 6, 2018 www.westben.ca
 
RTO 9 - SOUTH EASTERN ONTARIO TOURISM REGION
Belleville Waterfront & Ethnic Festival:   July 12-15, 2018 www.bellevillechamber.ca
Kingston Sheep Dog Trials Festival:   Aug. 10-12, 2018 www.kingstonsheepdogtrials.com
Tweed Tribute to Elvis Festival:   Aug. 24-26, 2018 www.tweedelvisfestival.ca
 
RTO 10 - OTTAWA AND COUNTRYSIDE TOURISM REGION
*Canada Day Celebrations (Ottawa/Gatineau):   Sunday, July 01, 2018 www.canada.ca/[...]canada-day
Canadian Tulip Festival:   May 11-21, 2018 www.tulipfestival.ca
Capital Ukrainian Festival:   July 20-22, 2018 www.capitalukrainianfestival.com
*Ottawa International Chamber Festival:   July 26-Aug 8, 2018 www.chamberfest.com
*RBC Royal Bank Bluesfest:   July 5 - 15, 2018 www.ottawabluesfest.ca
*TD Ottawa Jazz Festival:   June 21-July 1, 2018 www.ottawajazzfestival.com
*Winterlude (Ottawa/Gatineau):   Feb. 1-18, 2019 www.canada.ca/[...]winterlude
 
RTO 11 - HALIBURTON HIGHLANDS TO THE OTTAWA VALLEY TOURISM REGION
Bancroft Rockhound Gemboree:   Aug. 2-5, 2018 www.rockhoundgemboree.ca
Stewart Park Festival:   July 13-15, 2018 www.stewartparkfestival.com
 
RTO 12 - MUSKOKA, PARRY SOUND AND ALGONQUIN PARK TOURISM REGION
Bala Cranberry Festival:   Oct. 12-14, 2018 www.balacranberryfestival.on.ca
Festival of the Sound:   July 20-Aug. 11, 2018 www.festivalofthesound.ca
 
RTO 13 - NORTHERN ONTARIO TOURISM REGION
Haunted Fort Night:   Oct. 4-28, 2018 www.fwhp.ca
Kirkland Lake Winter Carnival:   Feb. 14-Mar. 3, 2019 www.klfestivals.com
Live on the Waterfront:   July 11-Aug. 29, 2018 www.thunderbay.ca/live
The Great Canadian Kayak Challenge & Festival:   Aug. 24-26, 2018 www.thegreatcanadiankayakchallenge.ca
Voyageur Winter Carnival:   Feb. 16-18, 2019 www.fwhp.ca
 
*Events with an asterisk represent Level of Distinction Festivals and Events.
 
“Create the Experience” 2018 FEO Conference was held at the Hamilton Convention Centre by Carmen’s in Hamilton, Ontario.

TPL_KALLYAS_TOTOP